Archive for February, 2010

ALA Election Information

Based on information I’ve received from the American Library Association, the following Ohioans are candidates for Councilor-at-Large for the ALA Council.  The ballots will be sent on March 16.  Voting ends on April 23.  The results will be announced on May 1.

Stephanie D. Bange
Paula Brehm-Heeger
Xudong Jin
Carolyn V. Neal
Lawrence J. Olszewski


Additionally, the following individuals are candidates for President-Elect and Treasurer. 

Presidential candidates:                    Treasurer candidates:
Sara Kelly Johns                                           Alan Kornblau
Molly Raphael                                              James Neal

You can see video of the comments these four candidates made at the Candidates’ Forum at Midwinter by going to ALA’s YouTube channel found at:

Remember to vote, if you are a member of ALA.


Leave a Comment